City of Miracles, Paperback

City of Miracles Paperback

Part of the The Divine Cities series


Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance. 'Astonishingly good ...a deep, powerful novel that's worth reading and rereading - Publishers Weekly The awesome climax to the fantasy thrillers City of Stairs and City of Blades: perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Brent Weeks and China Mieville.

Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated.

News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent, shaven-headed Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out.

He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to reach out to him - to tell him to come home.

He's always believed she was running a long operation, that there would be a role for him at the right time.

Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this. Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter Signe, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered.

Now Bjorn is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself.

He's made a promise ...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9781784291082



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Robert Jackson Bennett   |  View all







Also in the The Divine Cities series   |  View all