The Queen's Man : John Shakespeare - the Beginning, Paperback Book

The Queen's Man : John Shakespeare - the Beginning Paperback

Part of the John Shakespeare series

Description

Includes BONUS short storyFor fans of C J Sansom and S J Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN introduces the Queen's Spy John Shakespeare in the prequel to Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what C.J.

Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday TimesEngland is a Judas nest of conspiracyIt is 1582, and the conflict between Protestant and Catholic threatens to tear the country in two.

While Queen Elizabeth I holds the reins of power, there are those whose loyalty lies with her imprisoned cousin, Mary Queen of Scots.On his first major mission for Sir Francis Walsingham, the young John Shakespeare is ordered to discover a conspiracy to free the Stuart queen from Sheffield Castle. All too soon, he realises that the tentacles of the plot reach deep into his native Warwickshire and threaten his own friends and family. His duty lies with Elizabeth - but how far will he go to protect those he loves?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496 pages, 2 maps
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9781848548480

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rory Clements   |  View all

£8.99

£7.85

£7.99

£7.25

£8.99

£7.85

£8.99

£7.85

Also in the John Shakespeare series   |  View all

£8.99

£7.85

£7.99

£7.25

£8.99

£7.85

£8.99

£7.85