Bay of Secrets, Paperback

Description

The bestselling author of The Villa and The Saffron Trail returns with a gorgeous summer read about romance, family and the secrets we keep from those we love.

Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Dinah Jefferies and Harriet Evans. Spain, 1939. Following the wishes of her parents to keep her safe during the war, a young girl, Julia, enters a convent in Barcelona.

Looking for a way to maintain her links to the outside world, she volunteers to help in a maternity clinic.

But worrying adoption practices in the clinic force Sister Julia to decide how far she will go to help those placed in her care.

England, 2011. Six months after her parents' shocking death, 34-year-old journalist and jazz enthusiast Ruby Rae has finally found the strength to pack away their possessions and sell the family home.

But as she does so, she unearths a devastating secret her parents, Vivien and Tom, had kept from her all her life.

Information

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops