Bicycles and Blackberries : Tears and Triumphs of a Little Evacuee, Paperback

Bicycles and Blackberries : Tears and Triumphs of a Little Evacuee Paperback


The East End, 1939. When war comes to London, the bright and irrepressible Georgia Smith is torn from her tight-knit family and packed off as an evacuee. She moves in with Phoebe Bliss, whose cheerful smile masks a dark past that ten year-old Georgia couldn't possibly understand. Georgia soon finds herself involved in the small town's complicated love lives.

But some secrets aren't meant for little girls, and she finds herself in danger. Can a good heart keep a mischievous girl out of trouble? For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Bicycles and Blackberries is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'So gloriously nostalgic ...a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by SHEILA NEWBERRY   |  View all