Alms for Oblivion : v. II, Paperback


Simon Raven's sequence of colourful and funny novels about the English upper-class misbehaving continues against a backdrop of intrigue in Athens, radicalism in Cambridge, turmoil in India and movie-making in Corfu.

Dazzlingly witty and thoroughly depraved, Raven's world is also a dark mirror to our times - one that is sure to make you blush, shriek, laugh out loud and always read on.

Volume 2 includes: "The Judas Boy", "Places Where they Sing", "Sound the Retreat", and "Come Like Shadows".




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Simon Raven   |  View all