Brothers in Blood, Paperback Book

Description

BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the gripping thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series.

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within.

A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes.

A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way. Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia.

Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.

Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages, 2 MAPS PLUS ROMAN ARMY CHART
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9780755393961

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Simon Scarrow   |  View all

£8.99

£7.85

£20.00

£15.79

£8.99

£7.85

Also in the Eagles of the Empire series   |  View all

£8.99

£7.85

£20.00

£15.79

£8.99

£7.85