The Fields of Death, Paperback


THE FIELDS OF DEATH is the epic final novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon Quartet.

Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell. 1809. Viscount Wellington and Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte have made their mark as military commanders.

Lifelong enemies, they both believe their armies are strong enough to destroy any rival.

But in war victory can never be certain. While Wellington's success continues in Spain, Napoleon feels the sting of failure.

Yet despite a disastrous Russian campaign and humiliating defeat at Leipzig, he persists in fighting on. With Napoleon's power waning, the newly titled Duke of Wellington is perfectly placed to crush the tyrant.

But his enemy refuses to surrender, and so the two giants must face a final reckoning on the bloody battlefield of Waterloo...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 704 pages, Maps
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical adventure
  • ISBN: 9780755324408



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Simon Scarrow   |  View all







Also in the The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet series   |  View all