Heart-shaped, Paperback


Written with sensitivity, humour and a lightness of touch, HEART-SHAPED is a companion to Siobhan Parkinson's highly-acclaimed novel, BRUISED - for fans of Meg Rosoff, Aidan Chambers and David Levithan. Annie makes a startling discovery one day - and everything changes.

She fears for the safety of her boyfriend Jonno, who has vanished, knowing he is in desperate trouble.

Feeling alone, she clings to her dad, her only parent, but he can't fill in all the gaps in the puzzle that is Annie's life.

Nor can her best friend. To do that, Annie has to look into her past and understand who her mother was, what happened to her and why. So the truth behind Jonno's disappearance - which is the story in BRUISED - becomes a mirror for what's happening in Annie's own life.

The reader is desperate for him to come back, so that Annie can fully fit the pieces of her existence back together.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 208 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781444903607



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Siobhan Parkinson   |  View all