Kind of Cruel : Culver Valley Crime Book 6, Paperback

Kind of Cruel : Culver Valley Crime Book 6 Paperback

Part of the Culver Valley Crime series

3 out of 5 (1 rating)


The brilliantly chilling seventh crime thriller from the queen of psychological suspense - a must-read for fans of Tana French and Liane Moriarty. 'Utterly chilling' Observer 'Truly hair-raising' Independent on Sunday Some secrets are so dark you keep them even from yourself ...When Amber Hewerdine consults a hypnotherapist as a desperate last resort, she doesn't expect that anything much will change. She doesn't expect it to help with her chronic insomnia ...She doesn't expect to hear herself, under hypnosis, saying words that mean nothing to her: 'Kind, cruel, kind of cruel' - words she has seen somewhere before, if only she could remember where ...She doesn't expect to be arrested two hours later, as a result of having spoken those words out loud, in connection with the brutal murder of Katharine Allen, a woman she's never heard of ...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 528 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780340980712



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

I thought it was just me finding 'Kind of Cruel' EXTREMELY hard to follow. I am 2/3 through and it has been a chore. I am 71 so my memory is already challenged. But Wow. I will give my final feelings when I finish. I love a little crazy, but since I have a friend who's mind works like Ambers, this may be too close to home.I finished the book, actually I didn't cause I stopped reading before the end. I never like to give a bad review. They are just personal opinions, so for many this might be an enjoyable read. Just not for me.

Also by Sophie Hannah   |  View all

Also in the Culver Valley Crime series   |  View all