The Disciple, Paperback


Stephen Lloyd Jones - acclaimed author of THE STRING DIARIES - returns with a richly-imagined thrill ride for fans of Stephen King, Lauren Beukes and THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS. "Ferocious and masterful...Don't miss." Starburst magazine They are coming...On a storm-battered road at the edge of the Devil's Kitchen, a woman survives a fatal accident and gives birth to a girl who should never have lived. The child's protection lies in the hands of Edward Schwinn - a loner who must draw himself out of darkness to keep her safe - and her arrival will trigger a chain of terrifying events that no one can explain. She is a child like no other, being hunted by an evil beyond measure. For if the potential within her is realised, nothing will be the same.

Not for Edward. Not for any who live to see it.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781472228901
Save 12%



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Stephen Lloyd Jones   |  View all