The Story Machine, Paperback


Elliott is a boy who likes to find things and, one day, he stumbles across a machine.

At first, he can't work out what the machine is for - it doesn't beep or buzz like all his other machines and it doesn't have an ON/OFF button.

Then, quite by accident, Elliott makes the machine work.

The machine makes letters! Elliott thinks it must be a story machine but, sadly, Elliott isn't very good at letters and words.

How can he make magical stories without them? But, wait, some of the letters look like pictures. Elliott is good at pictures and, as he discovers, pictures make stories.

An inspiring, uplifting picture book about the simple joys of a typewriter in a world of hi-tech machines.

Perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Picture storybooks
  • ISBN: 9781408839348



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops