Amy Snow : The Richard and Judy Bestseller, Paperback

Amy Snow : The Richard and Judy Bestseller Paperback

3 out of 5 (1 rating)


Unlock the secret with the Richard and Judy bestseller. 'My favourite novel of last year' Lucinda Riley. Perfect for fans of The Seven Sisters, The Lake House and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife. Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court.

But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming.

Amy's only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway.

So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated.

But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits ...if only she can unlock the secret. Discover more from Tracy Rees with her next heartwarming historical mystery, Florence Grace.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 576 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9781784291457



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

I'm not always a fan of historical fiction, but I do sometimes like to read it and I thought that this book sounded really intriguing. Amy Snow, after being abandoned in the snow as a new born baby at Hatville Court, is found by the daughter of the house, Aurelia aged 8, and she somehow makes her mother and father take her into the household, although they both hated the child. 17 years later, Aurelia dies and leaves a treasure hunt for Amy so that she can find out Aurelia's big secret.This book got off to quite a good start. I enjoyed Amy's story as she is cast out from Hatville and finds out that Aurelia has plans from beyond the grave for her. In particular, I really liked the first part of her treasure hunt and thought how promising the book seemed. However, my interest waned as the very long and drawn-out story continued. It could easily have been 100-150 pages less and been much more interesting for it. Some of the plot devices didn't work too well for me and didn't ring true. For me this was ok but not a shining example of historical fiction.

Also by Tracy Rees