WPC 56: Series 1 and 2, DVD  DVD


TV drama series that follows the first female officer to join a West Midlands police force in the 1950s.

Jennie Jacques stars as WPC Gina Dawson and portrays the challenges she faces on a daily basis, including sexism and chauvinism in the male-dominated workplace in addition to solving serious crimes.

Series 1 episodes are: 'Sink Or Swim', 'Memories Are Made of This', 'Great Pretenders', 'Nature of the Beast' and 'Little Boy Lost'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Cry, Cry, Cry', 'Dead Man Dancing', 'Eye of the Storm', 'That Old Devil Called Love' and 'The Harder They Fall'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 0
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5060258602727
  • Catalogue number: VN0272
  • Studio: Upfront Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops