The Undesired, Hardback


A chilling modern horror novel from the author of THE SILENCE OF THE SEA, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award - perfect for fans of Let the Right One In. Aldis hates working in a juvenile detention centre in rural Iceland.

The boys are unruly, the owners are unpleasant, and there are strange noises at night. And then two of the inmates die...Decades later, single father Odinn is looking into alleged abuse at the centre.

The more he finds out, though, the more it seems the odd events of the 1970s are linked to the accident that killed his ex-wife.

Was her death something more sinister? Yrsa Sigurdardottir is a huge European bestseller both with her crime and horror novels.

You might want to sleep with the light on after reading THE UNDESIRED ...


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473605497



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Yrsa Sigurdardottir   |  View all