Costa Book Awards 2017

The Costa Book Awards is one of the UK's most prestigious and popular literary prizes and recognises some of the most enjoyable books of the year, written by authors based in the UK and Ireland. Get the Costa Book of the Year winner 'Inside the Wave' and also the category winners for the 2017 awards.

Costa Book of the Year Winner 2017

Inside the Wave - Helen Dunmore

To be alive is to be inside the wave, always travelling until it breaks and is gone.

These poems are concerned with the borderline between the living and the dead - the underworld and the human living world - and the exquisitely intense being of both.

They possess a spare, eloquent lyricism as they explore the bliss and anguish of the voyage. Inside the Wave was Helen Dunmore's first new poetry...

£9.95

£7.65

Costa Novel Award Winner

Reservoir 13 : Winner of the 2017 Costa Novel Award - Jon McGregor

WINNER OF THE 2017 COSTA NOVEL AWARD A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR AN FT BOOK OF THE YEAR A TLS BOOK OF THE YEAR A TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEAR From the award-winning author of If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things.

Reservoir 13 tells the story of many lives haunted by one...

£14.99

£11.79

Costa First Novel Award Winner

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine : Debut Sunday Times Bestseller and Costa First Novel Book Award Winner 2017 - Gail Honeyman

The Sunday Times bestseller Soon to be a major motion picture produced by Reese Witherspoon `Funny, touching and unpredictable' Jojo Moyes Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life.

She wears the same clothes to work every day,...

£12.99

£10.65

Costa Biography Award Winner

In the Days of Rain : Winner of the 2017 Costa Biography Award - Rebecca Stott

WINNER OF THE 2017 COSTA BIOGRAPHY AWARD In the vein of Bad Blood and Why be Happy when you can be Normal?: an enthralling, at times shocking, and deeply personal family memoir of growing up in, and breaking away from, a fundamentalist Christian cult. `At university when I made new friends and confidantes, I couldn't explain how I'd...

£16.99

£12.95

Costa Poetry Award Winner

Inside the Wave - Helen Dunmore

To be alive is to be inside the wave, always travelling until it breaks and is gone.

These poems are concerned with the borderline between the living and the dead - the underworld and the human living world - and the exquisitely intense being of both.

They possess a spare, eloquent lyricism as they explore the bliss and anguish of the voyage. Inside the Wave was Helen Dunmore's first new poetry...

£9.95

£7.65

Costa Children’s Book Award Winner

The Explorer : WINNER OF THE COSTA CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD 2017 - Katherine Rundell

Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award 2017Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the YearLonglisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal'I loved The Explorer' Jacqueline Wilson 'Rundell is now unarguably in the FIRST RANK' Philip PullmanFrom his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him.

He has always dreamed of becoming an...

£12.99

£10.25