Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Arthur C. Clarke Awards 2016

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. The annual award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year.

The award was established with a generous grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale.

2016 Winner

Children of Time - Adrian Tchaikovsky

The last remnants of the human race left a dying Earth, desperate to find a new home among the stars.Following in the footsteps of their ancestors, they discover the greatest treasure of the past age - a world terraformed and prepared for human life.But all is not right in this new Eden. 



Arthur C. Clarke Awards Shortlisted titles for 2016



The Book of Phoenix

Nnedi Okorafor



Arcadia - Iain Pears

Shortlisted for the 2016 Arthur C Clarke Award