The Telegraph Sports Book Awards

The Sports Book Awards is the major annual promotion for sports writing and publishing. 

The awards exist to highlight the most outstanding sports books of the previous calendar year, to showcase their merits and to enhance their reputation and profile. Visit the Awards' website to find out more.

Autobiography of the Year

Biography of the Year

The Heartaches Cricket Book of the Year

Cycling Book of the Year

Football Book of the Year

General Outstanding Sports Writing Award

Getty Images Illustrated Book of the Year

Also shortlisted for the Illustrated Book of the Year is Leander Club: The First 200 Years edited by Anthony Fiennes Trotman which will be available to order shortly. Watch this space!

The Heineken Rugby Book of the Year

Sports Health & Fitness Book of the Year