Supporting your high street Find out how »

Featured Artist

Kaiser Chiefs

Originally formed in 2000 as Parva but relaunched under a new name in 2003, the Kaiser Chiefs' debut album reached number two on the UK albums chart and was certified five times platinum.

All six of the band's previous studio albums have peaked in the UK top 10, two have reached number one, and 5 singles have peaked in the Top 10 including 'Ruby', 'Never Miss a Beat' and 'I Predict a Riot'.

Now fifteen years into a career that - bar a few bumps in the road - has followed a constant upward trajectory, Kaiser Chiefs have hit new creative peaks on their seventh record; Duck.

The band consists of five members: Andrew “Whitey” White (guitar), Simon Rix (bass), Peanut (keyboards), Vijay Mistry (drums), and frontman Ricky Wilson

Stats on Kaiser Chiefs

  • 1 UK Number 1 single

  • 9 UK Top 40 singles

  • 2 UK Number 1 albums

  • 7 UK Top 40 albums

New from Kaiser Chiefs

Duck - Kaiser Chiefs

“We wanted to do something that had a Kaiser Chiefs DNA but still try and do something different,” says Ricky Wilson. “The intention was to make a really Kaiser Chiefs-y record but we’ve managed to do something that doesn’t sound like anything we’ve done before. It has the right spirit.”


Bands come and go but we keep releasing records and we’ll continue to do so. We find everything comes delightfully easy and immeasurably hard at the same time. We just get on with it.

- Ricky Wilson

Also by Kaiser Chiefs   |  View All