Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Life Sentence : An intriguing new case for Camden forensic sleuth Cassie Raven, Paperback / softback Book

Life Sentence : An intriguing new case for Camden forensic sleuth Cassie Raven Paperback / softback

Part of the Cassie Raven series

Paperback / softback

Description

SUNDAY TIMES' CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH - 'SUPERB' JOAN SMITH, SUNDAY TIMES'I LOVE THIS SERIES!' ELLY GRIFFITHS'ENGROSSING, SHARP, UTTERLY ORIGINAL' TAMMY COHEN'A MUST-READ SERIES' JAMES OSWALD'CASSIE RAVEN IS MY FAVOURITE NEW CHARACTER' WILLIAM SHAW'WARM, ENGAGING AND ORIGINAL' MARI HANNAH'AN ENGROSSING AND INTRIGUING READ' FAITH MARTIN 'TWISTY AND TREMENDOUS' MARA TIMONCamden mortuary technician Cassie Raven returns to solve another ingenious forensic mystery.

Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs. Mortuary technician Cassie Raven believes the last thoughts of the dead linger like static in the air... Cassie has always had a strange affinity with death, ever since her parents were killed in a car crash when she was four.

At least that's what she grew up believing... But that was a lie. Cassie's father is alive. He was convicted of murdering her mother and spent years behind bars.

Now he's out - and he's looking for her. He swears he didn't do it. And Cassie wants to believe him. To find the truth, she must turn detective. As she seeks answers, help is to be found in inexplicable places - for the dead are ready to talk. PRAISE FOR THE CASSIE RAVEN SERIES:'Spellbinding storytelling' Val McDermid'Like Silent Witness but more believable' Susi Holliday'Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist' Heat Magazine'[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine' Sunday Times'Ingenious and sardonically written' Financial Times'Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine' Isabelle Grey'A fresh and exciting new series' Claire McGowan'One of the best series openers I've read in years' Jane Casey'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar' Sarah Hilary

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by A. K. Turner

Also in the Cassie Raven series