logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Honour and the Sword, Paperback / softback Book

Honour and the Sword Paperback / softback

Part of the Chevalier series

Description

A man without honour is no man at all . . . France, 1636. The Thirty Years War rages across Europe, and a bloody and brutal campaign begins as Spanish armies flood into Picardy. In their way lies the border village of Dax-en-roi.

The Chevalier de Roland rallies a valiant defence, but his household guard are slaughtered, his estate burned and his life forfeit.

Only one survivor escapes the invaders' butchery: the Chevalier's son, and lone heir to the Roland name.

But Andre de Roland is little more than a boy. What can someone so young do against so many? Yet he is determined to save his people from the savagery of their invaders.

He will uphold the honour of the Roland name - to the death . . . Honour and the Sword is a sweeping and epic novel of love and heroism, betrayal and courage in the tradition of Alexandre Dumas - perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Patrick O'Brian. 'A brilliant, fast paced story . . . it reads like Bernard Cornwell crossed with The Three Musketeers' Conn Iggulden

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780141043739

£6.99

£6.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by A. L. Berridge