Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Body on the Doorstep : A dark and compelling historical murder mystery, Paperback / softback Book

The Body on the Doorstep : A dark and compelling historical murder mystery Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

For fans of Antonia Hodgson's, The Devil in the Marshalsea, and M.J.

Carter's, The Strangler Vine, The Body on the Doorstep is the first Romney Marsh Mystery by A.

J. MacKenzieKent, 1796. Shocked to discover a dying man on his doorstep - and lucky to avoid a bullet himself - Reverend Hardcastle finds himself entrusted with the victim's cryptic last words. With smuggling rife on England's south-east coast, the obvious conclusion is that this was a falling out among thieves.

But why is the leader of the local Customs service so reluctant to investigate?

Ably assisted by the ingenious Mrs Chaytor, Hardcastle sets out to solve the mystery for himself.

But smugglers are not the only ones to lurk off the Kent coast, and the more he discovers, the more he realises he might have bitten off more than he can chew.

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:288 pages
  • Publisher:Zaffre
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781785761201

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by AJ MacKenzie