Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Adult Assembly Required : Return to characters you loved in The Bookish Life of Nina Hill!, Paperback / softback Book

Adult Assembly Required : Return to characters you loved in The Bookish Life of Nina Hill! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

*FEATURING THE CHARACTERS YOU LOVED IN THE BOOKISH LIFE OF NINA HILL!*From the author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill comes a story about friends who become our chosen family, proving that, even as adults, we all need help from time time. . . Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Nina Stibbe. 'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes'Like a big slab of your favourite cake in book form' Libby PageWhen Laura Costello arrives in downtown Los Angeles, her life has somewhat fallen apart. Her apartment building has caught fire, her engagement to her high school sweetheart has been broken off, and she's just been caught in a rare LA downpour and has no dry clothes. But when she seeks shelter in Nina Hill's local neighbourhood bookshop, she finds herself introduced to the people who will become her new family. And as Laura becomes friends with Nina, Polly and Impossibly Handsome Bob, things start to look up. Proving that - even as adults - we all sometimes need a little help assembling and re-assembling our lives. . . Praise for Abbi Waxman:'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely'KATIE FFORDE'Charmed by its funny loveliness'NINA STIBBE, AUTHOR OF REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL'Book lovers will absolutely relate'O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet'THE WASHINGTON POST'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm'ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in'POPSUGAR

Information

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information