logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Garden of Small Beginnings : A gloriously funny and heart-warming springtime read, Paperback / softback Book

The Garden of Small Beginnings : A gloriously funny and heart-warming springtime read Paperback / softback

Description

'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit CentralLife is about to blossom for Lili . . . In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator.

She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work and watch TV like a pro.

But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside. When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to bloom again.

The class provides Lili with a new network of unexpected friends - friends with their own heartaches and problems - and, maybe, another chance at love . . . 'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde_____Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Wilde Like Me will fall in love with this gloriously funny and uplifting novel about friendship, love and grabbing life by the roots. 'A cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins'Witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping'Filled with characters you'll love and wish you lived next door to in real life' Bustle'Waxman's voice is witty, emotional and often profound' InStyle'A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book' hellogiggles'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful' Emily Giffin, author of First Comes Love

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops