logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Lonely Fajita, Paperback / softback Book

The Lonely Fajita Paperback / softback

Description

'Abigail Mann is a sparky new talent on the scene. The Lonely Fajita is comforting, witty, wise and thoroughly entertaining. (And it made me crave fajitas)' Milly JohnsonBreaking up is hard to do... Or the best thing that could happen to you!It's Elissa's birthday, but her boyfriend hasn't really noticed - and she's accidentally scheduled herself a cervical smear instead of celebration drinks.

Great. Then there's her borderline-psychotic boss, the fact she's not making but losing money at work, and her sinking feeling she's about to be dumped. But Elissa will soon find out that being single doesn't have to be lonely... And with a little help from her friends, even a girl with minus GBP1,000 in her account can have a lot of fun. Hilarious and moving, this is a book you'll want to share with all your friends.

The perfect read for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Ranald and Holly Bourne. Shortlisted for a 2019 Comedy Women in Print Prize

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adult & contemporary romance
  • ISBN: 9780008408183

Also by Abigail Mann