Supporting your high street Find out how »
The State We're In : The epic, heartstopping love story that you will NEVER forget, Paperback / softback Book

The State We're In : The epic, heartstopping love story that you will NEVER forget Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life?

Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way...

The perfect read for fans of Ruth Jones, Jane Green and Sheila O'Flanagan, from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Lies Lies Lies. Don't miss Adele's gripping new novel, the No. 1 bestseller Just My Luck, out now!Acclaim for Adele's compelling, twisty and acutely observed novels: 'Tightly plotted, brilliantly conceived and totally gripping' Lisa Jewell 'Twisty, unputdownable and utterly engrossing' Jenny Colgan 'Brilliant storyline, great characters, very clever, loved it!' B A Paris 'Addictive and perceptive' Lucy Atkins Jo is a hopeless romantic.

Worried she let her soulmate slip away, she's chasing her past all the way to Chicago to break up her ex-fiance's wedding. Dean is a resolute cynic. After a brief (but not brief enough) trip to London, he's returning to Chicago, where he moved to escape his dysfunctional past. In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn't even realise they needed. But it's only when they get off the plane that their true journey begins... What readers are saying about The State We're In:'This book is full of surprises and twists that keep you guessing until the end.

It is one of those books that I was absolutely devastated to have finished' 'You will laugh, you may cry, but on the whole it is an extremely heart-warming tale that delivers a generous dose of optimism'More praise for Adele Parks: Dark, funny and observant' Cosmopolitan 'Guaranteed to keep you hooked until the end' She magazine 'Deliciously down to earth' The Times 'Wonderfully absorbing' Stylist 'Will captivate you from the first page' Closer

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Adele Parks   |  View all