Snakewood, Paperback Book

Description

'Contemporary and as grimdark as it comes' British Fantasy SocietyThis debut epic fantasy from a British writer of incredible talent tells the tale of the Twenty, a band of mercenaries hunted by an unknown killer.

Filled with unique voices and incredible worldbuilding, this stunning novel will delight fans of Joe Abercrombie or Mark Lawrence.Once they were a band of mercenaries who shook the pillars of the world through their cunning, their closely guarded alchemical brews and stone cold steel.

Whoever met their price won.Now, their glory days behind them and their genius leader in hiding, the warriors known as the 'Twenty' are being hunted down and eliminated one by one.

A lifetime of enemies has its own price.'Relish the well-choreographed action scenes in this debut fantasy'Library Journal'Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie'RT Book Reviews 'Absolutely fascinating and incredibly original'Sense of Wonder 'Wears its grimdark on its sleeve ... a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss'Interzone 'A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories'Fantasy Faction 'Demonstrates the command of style, character, plotting, and world building of a seasoned author'Booklist'A fantasy novel that remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars'B&N Science Fiction and Fantasy blog'I give it nothing but the highest recommendation'Grimdark Magazine

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780356505558

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops