Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Death at the Old Asylum : A totally gripping historical crime thriller, EPUB eBook

Death at the Old Asylum : A totally gripping historical crime thriller EPUB

Part of the Inspector Lucas Rocco series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Who said nothing ever happens in the French countryside?

Picardie, 1964. On a deserted country road, three Moroccan nationals are shot dead with precision, a cold-blooded execution, one bullet each. To Inspector Lucas Rocco, it's a mystery. Why them and why here?

A short time later, he happens upon two police officers who have been assaulted by an enraged motorist, one of them seriously. The unapologetic assailant, found to have an unregistered gun in his possession, claims to be the secretary of a high-profile and influential Parisian lawyer, Guy De Lancourt.

The two cases seemingly have nothing in common. But on closer examination Rocco feels something isn't quite right. Just what lies beneath De Lancourt's carefully-cultivated public persona? And what secrets are hidden at Les Cyprès, the heavily-guarded former mental asylum De Lancourt has made his home?

A scintillating French historical crime thriller, perfect for fans of Martin Walker, Donna Leon and Maigret.

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Adrian Magson  |  View all

Also in the Inspector Lucas Rocco series  |  View all