Agnes Owens : The Complete Short Story Collection, Paperback Book

Agnes Owens : The Complete Short Story Collection Paperback

2 out of 5 (1 rating)


"Don't Call Me" is Agnes Owens' complete life work in short stories - everything from "Gentlemen of the West", "Lean Tales", "People Like That" and 14 brand new unpublished stories.

Witty and dark, Owens' spare prose shocks and delights.

Her talent for pithy, unsettling tales is as sharp as ever, confirming her place as one of Scotland's finest contemporary writers.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

Most of the stories in this book were clearly practice pieces that should never have been published. However, there was one very good story that made reading the book worthwhile, and that was "Gentlemen of the West" (if I am remembering that title correctly).