Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Warring States : The Wave Trilogy Book 2, Paperback / softback Book

The Warring States : The Wave Trilogy Book 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the The Wave Trilogy series


The second book in the Wave Trilogy, set in a darkly original alternative Renaissance Italy. After the rout at Rasenna, Concord faces enemies on all fronts, and nobody believes that the last surviving Apprentice is equal to these crises - but Torbidda didn't become Apprentice by letting himself be manipulated.

While Sofia is struggling to understand her miraculous pregnancy, the City of Towers grows wealthy.

But it's not long before the people of Rasenna start arguing again, and as the city falls apart once more, Sofia realises she must escape Etruria to save her baby.

When prophecy leads her to another cesspit of treachery, the decadent Crusader kingdom of Oltremare, Sofia begins to despair, for this time she can see no way out...


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780857389039

Other Formats

Also by Aidan Harte   |  View all

Also in the The Wave Trilogy series