Shadow Man, Paperback Book

Description

An explosive serial killer thriller perfect for readers of Lee Child, Karin Slaughter and Michael Connelly. 'Wonderfully imagined and wonderfully written, patient but propulsive, serious but suspenseful, grown-up but gripping, Shadow Man is everything a great thriller should be.' Lee ChildSouthern California, 1986.

Detective Ben Wade has returned to his hometown in search of a quieter life and to try to save his marriage.

Suddenly the community, with its peaceful streets and neighbourly concerns, finds itself at the mercy of a serial killer who slips through windows and screen doors at night, shattering illusions of safety.

As Ben and forensic specialist Natasha Betencourt struggle to stay one step ahead of the killer - and deal with painful episodes in the past - Ben's own world is rocked again by violence.

He must decide how far he is willing to go, and Natasha how much she is willing to risk, to rescue the town from a psychotic murderer and a long-buried secret. With eerie, chilling prose, Alan Drew brings us into the treacherous underbelly of a suburban California town in this brilliant novel of suspense; the story of a man, and a community, confronted with the heart of human darkness. 'Wonderfully imagined and wonderfully written, patient but propulsive, serious but suspenseful, grown-up but gripping, Shadow Man is everything a great thriller should be.' - Lee Child'Excellent, atmospheric . . . [a] superb police procedural . . . [Ben Wade] is but one of many sharply etched characters who help make Shadow Man a stellar achievement, a book that unspools like a dark-toned movie in the reader's mind.' - The Wall Street Journal

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Atlantic Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781786493316

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Alan Drew