They Saw Too Much, Paperback / softback Book

They Saw Too Much Paperback / softback

Description

Two teenagers witness a murder - and now they're the next targets.

An action-packed, edge-of-your-seat YA thriller from bestselling author, Alan Gibbons.

Gripping and gritty, perfect for fans of Kevin Brooks, Patrice Lawrence and Malorie Blackman. Sixteen-year-old John has moved away from the tough inner-city neighbourhood he grew up in and started afresh.

Ceri James is the guarded girl from the children's home who has captivated his attention.

But when their lives are thrown together, it's not in the way John had hoped.

They witness a man die. Not only are they eye-witnesses of the fatal shooting, but John caught the whole thing on camera - and the culprits know it.

Now, John and Ceri must run for their lives in a deadly, heart-stopping chase that leads them in dark and ever more dangerous directions. So why does John refuse to call the police? As secrets are revealed and loyalties doubted, John and Ceri's world hinges on one question - when it's a matter of life or death, who can you really trust?

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thrillers (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9781780622484

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Alan Gibbons   |  View all