The Advent Killer : DI Antonia Hawkins 1, Paperback / softback Book

The Advent Killer : DI Antonia Hawkins 1 Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Inspector Antonia Hawkins series

Description

The Advent Killer is the electrifying debut thriller from British author, Alastair Gunn. Christmas is coming. One body at a time. Three weeks before Christmas: Sunday, one a.m. A woman is drowned in her bathtub. One week later: Sunday, one a.m. A woman is beaten savagely to death, every bone in her body broken. Another week brings another victim. As panic spreads across London, DCI Antonia Hawkins, leading her first murder investigation, must stop a cold, careful killer whose twisted motives can only be guessed at, before the next body is found.

On Sunday. When the clock strikes one . . . A terrifying British debut thriller, The Advent Killer introduces DCI Antonia Hawkins, with the second in the series coming from Penguin in 2014.

Fans of Chris Carter and Richard Montanari should be paying attention. Praise for The Advent Killer:'A truly terrifying debut novel' My Weekly

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781405914444

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Alastair Gunn   |  View all

Also in the Detective Inspector Antonia Hawkins series   |  View all