Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Emperor's Axe, Paperback / softback Book

Emperor's Axe Paperback / softback

Part of the The Imperial Assassin series

Paperback / softback

Description

The fate of Rome, and thousands of lives, rests on the shoulders of one man.After murdering his brother, and taking the position of Emperor for himself, Caracalla orders a brutal purge of the supporters of Geta. Meanwhile, Caracalla's ally Marcellus has his son suddenly kidnapped.

But why? Silus is ordered to track down and rescue the boy, rumoured to be Caracalla's child.

As Rome buckles beneath the weight of slaughter, Silus will travel to the city of Alexandria.

There he will need to risk everything to save the boy, the Empire and his own life... An intense and blood-soaked thriller of Ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Alex Gough  |  View all

Also in the The Imperial Assassin series  |  View all