Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Never Somewhere Else : Book 1 in the Sunday Times bestselling detective series, Paperback / softback Book

Never Somewhere Else : Book 1 in the Sunday Times bestselling detective series Paperback / softback

Part of the DSI William Lorimer series

Paperback / softback

Description

Discover your next reading obsession with this iconic first novel in Alex Gray's bestselling Scottish detective series.

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves Don't miss the latest thrilling instalment of the Lorimer series - BEFORE THE STORM IS OUT NOW WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT THE LORIMER SERIES:'Warm-hearted, atmospheric' ANN CLEEVES'Relentless and intriguing' PETER MAY'Move over Rebus' DAILY MAIL'Exciting, pacey, authentic' ANGELA MARSONS'Superior writing' THE TIMES'Immensely exciting and atmospheric' ALEXANDER MCCALL SMITH_______________When three young women are discovered strangled and mutilated in a Glasgow park, it is up to DCI Lorimer to find their killer.

Frustrated by a lack of progress in the investigation, Lorimer is forced to enlist the services of Dr Solomon Brightman, psychologist and criminal profiler.

Together they form an uneasy alliance. But when a homeless man is brought in for questioning the investigation takes a bizarre turn.

Soon Lorimer has to scratch the surface of the polished Glasgow art world and reveal the dark layers hidden beneath...

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Alex Gray   |  View all

Also in the DSI William Lorimer series   |  View all