Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Winter Killer, Paperback Book

The Winter Killer Paperback

Paperback

Description

Christmas has arrived in Cumbria, and wedding bells are ringing.

But an ice-cold killer is waiting in the fells... As the clock strikes midnight on New Year's Eve, DI James Walker receives a phone call that puts paid to his Christmas break.

During the wedding of the year at a lakeside hotel, the bride's sister has vanished.

When Rachel left the wedding breakfast before her speech, newly-wed Libby was furious.

But as the night went on with no sign of her maid-of-honour, Libby started to realise something was very, very wrong...

Before the wedding night is out, the lake is being searched for a body.

Something old, something new. One guest is a killer. The question is: who? The most chilling crime thriller you'll read this winter, perfect for fans of Catherine Cooper's The Chalet and Simon McCleave's The Snowdonia Killings - and anyone who prefers their mince pies with a side of murder.

Information

Other Formats

£22.40

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information