Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Share of Honour, Paperback / softback Book

A Share of Honour Paperback / softback

Part of the Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers series

Paperback / softback

Description

Danger lurks beneath the Mediterranean waves... Sub-lieutenant Paul Everard serves in the Mediterranean aboard the submarine Ultra, helping the Allies attack Axis supply ships in a life or death struggle beneath the waves.

But Paul has other worries: his father, Nick, is somewhere in the Far East, at risk from the rapidly advancing Japanese.

His brother, Jack, has become embroiled in the murky world of clandestine operations, and been sent on a high-risk mission to destroy a key German naval base. The Everards are risking everything for the war. But what price is too high for one family to bear? The seventh instalment of the Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers is a searing adventure of warfare at sea, perfect for fans of Alan Evans and David McDine. Praise for The Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers'The prose has a real sense of urgency, and so has the theme.

The tension rarely slackens.' Times Literary Supplement'The research is unimpeachable and the scent of battle quite overpowering.' The Sunday Times'The accuracy and flair of Forester at his best... carefully crafted, exciting and full of patiently assembled technical detail that never intrudes on a good narrative line' Irish Times

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers series  |  View all