Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Stand Into Danger : (The Richard Bolitho adventures: 4): a gripping, action-packed adventure on the high seas from the master storyteller of the sea, Paperback / softback Book

Stand Into Danger : (The Richard Bolitho adventures: 4): a gripping, action-packed adventure on the high seas from the master storyteller of the sea Paperback / softback

Part of the Richard Bolitho series

Paperback / softback

Description

Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester, this is an enthralling, edge-of-your-seat maritime tale from multi-million copy seller Alexander Kent - a real page turner!'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' - THE SUNDAY TIMES'This is the third time I have started reading the Bolitho novels.

Never get bored and especially not with this one' -- ***** Reader review'The only downside of this book is when it ends'-- ***** Reader review'I can't get enough of Bolitho'-- ***** Reader review'I don't think there is a better writer in this genre.' -- ***** Reader review'Action and intrigue all the way.' -- ***** Reader review****************************************************************1774: Bolitho is now a newly appointed third lieutenant joining the 28-gun frigate Destiny at Plymouth.

It is a far step from midshipman's berth to wardroom - and, at a time when most of the fleet is laid up, Bolitho is considered fortunate. Bolitho's promotion is tinged by personal sadness, but his new captain soon points out that Bolitho's loyalty is to him, the ship and His Britannic Majesty - in that order. Despatched on a secret mission far south to Rio and then to the Caribbean, Destiny and her company face the hazards of conspiracy, treason and piracy - and, as the little ship sails on, Bolitho has to learn how to accept his new responsibilities as a King's officer.

All amid broadside battles at sea and the clash of swords in hand-to-hand actions...!Richard Bolitho's adventures continue in In Gallant Company. Have you read Midshipman Bolitho and the Avenger and Band of Brothers where his adventures begin?

Information

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Alexander Kent   |  View all

Also in the Richard Bolitho series   |  View all