A Darkest Minds Novel: The Darkest Minds : Book 1, Paperback Book

A Darkest Minds Novel: The Darkest Minds : Book 1 Paperback

Part of the A Darkest Minds Novel series

Description

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games. Now a major motion picture from the producers of Stranger Things and Arrival. Ruby is sixteen. She is dangerous. And she is alive. For now. A mysterious disease has killed most of America's children.

Ruby might have survived, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse than a virus: frightening abilities they cannot control.

Pressured by the government, Ruby's parents sent her to Thurmond, a brutal state 'rehabilitation camp', where she has learned to fear and suppress her new power.

But what if mastering it is a whole generation's only chance for survival?'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series.

Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken. The Hunger Games's Amandla Stenberg and Game of Thrones's Gwendoline Christie star in the riveting film adaptation - out now!

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 528 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adventure
  • ISBN: 9781786540508

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops