Lying Dead : DI Marjory Fleming Book 3, Paperback / softback Book

Lying Dead : DI Marjory Fleming Book 3 Paperback / softback

Part of the DI Marjory Fleming series


If you're looking for a gripping new crime series, you'll love Aline Templeton.

Featuring DI Marjory Fleming - 'Big Marge' - and set in Galloway.

If you enjoy novels by Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin, Val McDermid and LJ Ross, try Lying Dead. 'The crime czar of the Scottish small town!' Val McDermidOn a beautiful, eerily quiet May morning in a remote corner of Scotland, a girl is found brutally bludgeoned to death, the silence of the scene broken only by the ringing of her mobile telephone.

DI Marjory Fleming thrives on the adrenalin and tension that come with heading a major crime investigation, but with the discovery of not one, but two murdered corpses on her patch, she's about to feel the pressure like never before . . . The community of Drumbreck - a tranquil weekend playground for rich Glaswegians - is small and close-knit.

But the veneer of contented prosperity conceals nasty secrets and daily betrayals.

DI Fleming must watch her own back as she searches for a link between the two crimes.

Uncovering layer upon layer of intrigue and deceit, Fleming is about to learn that while the dead can't tell lies, the living most certainly can . . . Reader reviews:'A must read for all detective story fans''Highly recommended, Aline deserves greater recognition as a crime writer''This book has everything.

Well drawn characters, humour, pathos a wonderful plot and I never guessed whodunnit!'


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780340922279

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Aline Templeton   |  View all









Also in the DI Marjory Fleming series   |  View all