logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Threads of Magic, Paperback / softback Book

The Threads of Magic Paperback / softback

Description

An atmospheric and riveting fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Cornelia Funke. Pip lives on his wits in the city of Clarel. When he pickpockets the wrong man, he finds himself in possession of a strange object - a heart in a silver casket.

What's more, the heart seems to be trying to communicate with Pip, and the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back. Pip has unwittingly broken an ancient spell, and his theft will have far-reaching consequences for the whole city.

As the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel reignites, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered... Alison Croggon conjures a rich, immersive world with brilliant and memorable characters in this captivating story of loyalty, courage and friendship.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adventure
  • ISBN: 9781406384741

£7.99

£6.95

We're closed for now, but hopefully not for long…

You can still add items to your basket and wishlist but you won't be able to checkout.

Also by Alison Croggon   |  View all