Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Literary Tea Party : Blends and Treats for Alice, Bilbo, Dorothy, Jo, and Book Lovers Everywhere, Hardback Book

A Literary Tea Party : Blends and Treats for Alice, Bilbo, Dorothy, Jo, and Book Lovers Everywhere Hardback

Hardback

Description

**Finalist in the 2019 Goodreads Choice Awards**For fans of Jane Austen, Mark Twain, Agatha Christie, Robert Louis Stevenson, William Shakespeare, Charles Dickens, and more, a literary-inspired cookbook for voracious readers and tea lovers everywhereTea and books: the perfect pairing.

There's nothing quite like sitting down to a good book on a lovely afternoon with a steaming cup of tea beside you, as you fall down the rabbit hole into the imaginative worlds of Alice in Wonderland, The Hobbit, and The Chronicles of Narnia. Fire up your literary fancies and nibble your way through delicate sweets and savories with A Literary Tea Party, which brings food from classic books to life with a teatime twist.

Featuring fifty-five perfectly portioned recipes for an afternoon getaway, including custom homemade tea blends and beverages, you will have everything you need to plan an elaborate tea party.

Cook up and enjoy:Turkish Delight while sipping on the White Witch's Hot Chocolate from The Chronicles of NarniaDrink Me Tea with the Queen of Hearts's Painted Rose Cupcakes from Alice in WonderlandEeyore's "Hipy Bthuthday" Cake with Hundred Acre Hot Chocolate from Winnie the PoohHannah's Sweet Potato Bacon Pastries and Jo's Gingerbread from Little WomenTom Sawyer's Whitewashed Jelly Doughnuts from Tom SawyerAnd more!Come relax with Sherlock Holmes, Long John Silver, Winnie-the Pooh, Bilbo Baggins, Ebeneezer Scrooge, and more.

Accompanied with photographs and book quotes, these recipes, inspired by the great works of literature, will complement any good book for teatime reading and eating.

Information

£14.99

£12.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information