Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Midnight House : Curl up with this rich, spellbinding Richard and Judy Book Club read of love and war, EPUB eBook

The Midnight House : Curl up with this rich, spellbinding Richard and Judy Book Club read of love and war EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

The spellbinding RICHARD AND JUDY BOOKCLUB PICK about a mysterious house and an old family secret . . . 'Wonderful storytelling. I loved it' Rachel Hore'A mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written' Tracy Rees'A mesmerising debut novel, lush and gorgeous, with a rich family tale to tell' Richard and Judy Book Club _______ People disappear.

Secrets remain . . . 1940: In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall. In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte's death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep - one that will change her life for ever. 2019: Disgraced young journalist Ellie Fitzgerald flees Dublin for the safety of rural Kerry.

When she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book from Blackwater Hall, she finds herself drawn in by the mystery of Lady Charlotte's disappearance, and uncovers a long-buried secret... Sweeping from the wilds of beautiful Ireland to wartime London, this is perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Eve Chase and Lucinda Riley. ** DON'T MISS THE NEW NOVEL FROM AMANDA GEARD, THE MOON GATE, AVAILABLE NOW ** _______ 'A wonderful tale of family secrets, brimming with lush historical detail' HAZEL GAYNOR 'I was pulled in from page one.

It's beautiful' LIZ FENWICK'I really loved it. A wonderful mystery. Atmospheric and wonderfully escapist' LORNA COOK 'A gorgeous setting, wonderful characters and secrets that kept me glued to the pages' JENNY ASHCROFT 'Intriguing, moving and I loved the way the stories moved back and forth in time' SINÉAD MORIARTYReal readers adore this book... '⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐Love love love this book! Fabulous female characters. I was totally invested in the story. I couldn't wait to get back to it' '⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐I was absolutely captivated.

Wonderful and rich. I couldn't put it down' '⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'A wonderful read and a spellbinding mystery with wonderful characters that leap off the page.

This was beautifully written with the story spanning generations' '⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I have been completely immersed and unwilling to put this one down.

This is an absolute gem and a must. A beautiful story' '⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I've been reading a lot of dual time books, and this one has to be up there with the best . . . a brilliant read'

Information

Other Formats

Information