Pink Floyd : Song by Song, Paperback / softback Book

Pink Floyd : Song by Song Paperback / softback


Pink Floyd Song by Song takes a fresh look at the songs which led to Pink Floyd becoming the third best-selling band of all time.

From 'Arnold Layne' to 'Louder Than Words', Pink Floyd wrote about anger, isolation, regret, dismay, and fear.

These themes, not always obvious starting points in popular music, were married to a rare dynamism in rock music.

Pink Floyd's most successful period critically and musically-the eight albums from 1970 to 1983-combine the pithy lyrics of Roger Waters, the soulful voice and breath-taking guitar solos of David Gilmour and, until 1979, the jazz influenced piano and keyboard abilities of the late Richard Wright.

These three together wrote the band's best work, usually in combinations of twos and threes but also individually.

When working together as equals, the three principals of Pink Floyd were significantly more than the sum of their individual strengths.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 144 pages
  • Publisher: Fonthill Media
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Rock & Pop music
  • ISBN: 9781781555996



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops