Goose Music, Paperback / softback Book

Goose Music Paperback / softback

Part of the Salt Modern Poets series


Goose Music is a collection of new poems co-authored by Andy Brown and John Burnside, two writers with backgrounds in ecology and notable for their lyric poetry.

John Burnside won the Whitbread Prize for poetry in 2000.

Characterised by their formal variety, lyric intensity and their attention to natural detail, the poems in Goose Music are Ecopoetic, asking questions of how we might dwell on the earth in these times of great environmental change, exploring lyric ideas of identity, self, myth, landscape and place.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 144 pages, No
  • Publisher: Salt Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Poetry by individual poets
  • ISBN: 9781844718566



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Andy Brown   |  View all

Also in the Salt Modern Poets series   |  View all