Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup : Book 1, Paperback / softback Book

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup : Book 1 Paperback / softback

Part of the Yesterday Crumb series

Paperback / softback

Description

The first in a new fantasy series for readers aged 8-12, about a girl with fox ears who has never fitted in.

With adventure and magic in every teacup, this is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency and Starfell. Yesterday Crumb is no ordinary girl. She was born with fox ears that have cursed her to a lonely life working in the circus and her origins are a complete mystery.

But she is about to escape into the adventure of a lifetime when she learns that she's a strangeling who's lost her magic. Taken in by Miss Dumpling the flamboyant Tea Witch, Yesterday is introduced to a magical, walking teashop filled with fantastical customers, a flying teapot turtle called Pascal and powerful spells in every teacup!Yesterday starts to rediscover her magic and to feel a sense of belonging.

But a mysterious figure of darkness is working hard to ensure her new life comes crashing down - and it all starts with a deadly shard of ice in Yesterday's heart... But there's nothing that can't be solved with a pot of tea, a slice of cake and a BIG dash of magic!

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Yesterday Crumb series