Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum! (Mr Gum), EPUB eBook

You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum! (Mr Gum) EPUB

Illustrated by David Tazzyman

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum was selected as a Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title.Shabba me whiskers!

It's that bestselling and award-winning first ever Mr Gum book by Andy Stanton.

The Mr Gum books are only the craziest, funniest most best books for children in the whole wide world.Good evening.

Mr Gum is a complete horror who hates children, animals, fun and corn on the cob.

This book's all about him. And an angry fairy who lives in his bathtub. And Jake the dog, and a little girl called Polly and an evil, stinky butcher all covered in guts. And there's heroes and sweets and adventures and EVERYTHING.Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams.Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum series?You're a Bad Man, Mr GumMr Gum and the Biscuit BillionaireMr Gum and the GoblinsMr Gum and the Power CrystalsMr Gum and the Dancing BearWhat's for Dinner, Mr Gum?Mr Gum and the Cherry TreeMr Gum and the Secret HideoutPraise for Mr Gum:'Smooky palooki!

This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong'Worryingly splendid' - Guardian NOT FOR BORERS!Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out.

Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape.

Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which are published in 34 countries worldwide in over 30 languages.

The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.

Information

Other Formats

Information