Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Firekeeper's Daughter : The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller, Hardback Book

Firekeeper's Daughter : The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller Hardback

Hardback

Description

** Soon to be a Netflix series with the Obamas' Higher Ground Production Company **** Reese Witherspoon YA book club pick ** ** No. 1 New York Times Bestseller ** 'Raw and moving' Cosmopolitan 'A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart' Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves 'Thrilling and heartwrenching' Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars 'This fat, satisfying novel ably conveys a sense of place and nuanced, complex feeling; it's both an interrogation of racist misogyny and a swift-paced, compelling thriller' Guardian Keep the Secret.

Live the Lie. Earn your Truth. For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her communityEighteen-year-old Daunis's mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation.

When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths.

But the deceptions - and deaths - keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home.

Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known.

£12.99

£10.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops