Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Ping, Hardback Book

Ping Hardback

Hardback

Description

In the era of social media, communication feels both more anxiety-producing, and more inescapable, than ever before.

This clever, comforting picture book debut explores the challenges and joys of self-expression and social connection.

Using an imaginative visual metaphor to bring to life how we send out (ping!) and receive (pong!) communications, feelings, and ideas, Ani Castillo's words and pictures combine to create an empowering, inspiring message for anyone who has experienced the fear of meeting new people, sharing opinions, and expressing emotion.

With a charming gift book trim size, an eloquent message, and a lot of heart, here is an instant classic that parents can give their children -- and adults can give each other.

Fans of Peter Reynolds and Todd Parr will appreciate this positive message delivered in an artful, accessible package.

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:48 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown & Company
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780316424646

£12.99

£10.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:48 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown & Company
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780316424646

Also by Ani Castillo

£12.99

£10.99