Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

An Unfinished Murder: Campbell & Carter Mystery 6, Paperback / softback Book

An Unfinished Murder: Campbell & Carter Mystery 6 Paperback / softback

Part of the Campbell and Carter series

Paperback / softback

Description

AN UNFINISHED MURDER is the sixth Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger's Campbell and Carter series.

Sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders and M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin mysteries. Mitchell and Markby come out of retirement to crack a cold case... As young children, Josh Browning and his sister, Dilys, stumbled across a dead body while playing on the outskirts of their Cotswold village.

Terrified by what they'd seen, neither of them told a soul. Now, twenty years later, Josh finds the dead woman's charm bracelet among his sister's possessions. Who better to tell than his trusted friend, the man he gardens for, retired Superintendent Alan Markby?

As Markby listens to Josh's confession, alarm bells start to ring.

The dates and details tie in with a missing person case that was never solved. Joining forces with Superintendent Ian Carter, who also investigated the original case, and Inspector Jess Campbell, from the region where the missing girl was last seen, Markby delves into the unsolved mystery.

Together, they are determined to catch a clever killer who almost got away with murder...

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Ann Granger   |  View all

Also in the Campbell and Carter series   |  View all