Watching Out (Fran Varady 5) : A gripping London crime mystery, Paperback Book

Watching Out (Fran Varady 5) : A gripping London crime mystery Paperback

Part of the Fran Varady series

Description

There's trouble ahead for Fran Varady... Just as amateur sleuth Fran Varady is getting her life back on track, problems arise in Watching Out, the fifth fantastic Fran Varady mystery by Ann Granger.

The perfect read for fans of M.C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope. 'One of crime fiction's most engaging heroines' - Yorkshire Post Fran Varady fell into private detective work by accident rather than design.

Now she's got a 'real' job at a trendy pizzeria, she's back on track with her acting ambitions, and she's even found a nice flat to rent.

But things aren't as straightforward as they seem. The job, for a start: there's something rather sinister about the way the pizzeria is run. And the play rehearsals aren't going well. As if all this doesn't bring problems enough, Fran has rashly undertaken to help a young boy, illegally in the country, find an elusive people-trafficker called Max.

When the trail Fran is following is suddenly and tragically interrupted by a horrifying death, she finds herself up against dangerous men and a ruthless organisation. What readers are saying about Watching Out:'A very engrossing story - couldn't get enough and continued reading through the night to get to the end''Ann Granger certainly knows how to grip her readers, and this is one of her best''The Agatha Christie of our time... five stars!'

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780747268024

£8.99

£6.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops